Skip to content

Huh, wha? A blog is every day? Shii…

May 14, 2009

Alright, so, as no one may have noticed, I haven’t written in a while.  Last week was tough…we got news that my husband was laid off.  As you can imagine, things were iffy for a while and blogging about music was the last thing on my mind.

Now, things are brighter and I’m ready to pick it back up.  I’m looking to start fresh and so, my first new “What I’m listening to this week” post is going to be on May 25th, Memorial Day.  Why the wait, you ask?  The husband and I are escaping to Las Vegas next week and I’m not planning on being coherent enough to write thoughtful blogs.

Don’t worry though…when I come back, you can look forward to reviews of M. Ward’s latest, Hold Time, Ida Maria, Coldplay’s new live album LeftRightLeftRightLeft, and the classic New York Dolls self-titled album.  Also tune in for continuous updates on the design of my blog!  For now I’ll leave you with this:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

