Skip to content

Post 1

April 9, 2009

So this is blogging, huh? Wow, you really have to put some effort in to get it up and running. Kudos millions of people eager to overshare with others!

Here’s what my blog is about…I love music and listen to lots of it. I listen to as much as I can, but I don’t claim to have heard of the latest indie hipster bands, and I don’t seek out the most obscure and cowlick-haired of them all. I’m definitely not hip in any way and I’m also not worried about appearing “hip”; I just like music and seeing bands live, talking about music in detail, and now, ideally, writing about it for mass consumption (or the consumption of the 3 friends I have).

My aim is to discuss whatever I’m listening to at the moment, whether that be Moondance or a brand-spanking new album, and give my thoughts and opinions on that particular listening experience. I’ll also review concerts that I attend, which admittedly isn’t many for a music junkie. Hey, I don’t work for Rolling Stone or anything, so I actually have to pay for concerts! Unbelievable! 🙂

If you enjoy these artists a LOT – Andrew Bird, The Arcade Fire, Bjork, Coldplay, Gogol Bordello, Iron and Wine, Portishead, Radiohead, plus their counterparts, contemporaries, and predecessors – then you might enjoy my blog too. Oh…and reggae. Lots of reggae.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

